ICC announces T20 world cup 2020 fixtures

ICC announces T20 world cup 2020 fixtures

ICC announces T20 world cup 2020 fixtures

Former champions India will square off against South Africa in their opening match of the men's T20 World Cup to be held in Australia next year, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced on Tuesday.

The hosts will then take on the two-time champions West Indies on October 28 at the Perth Stadium.

For South Africa, pacers Andile Phehlukwayo and Dwaine Pretorius were the pick of the bowlers as they claimed two wickets each. While England are placed in Group B alongside India, Australia are in Group A alongside Pakistan.

The finals of both the tournaments will be held at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

The seventh women's T-20 World Cup is scheduled to start on Feb 21 in Sydney, with the first match taking place between India and Australia. This contest will follow the Australia-Pakistan opening match in Sydney, marking a spectacular opening night for the men's Super 12 stage.

Afghanistan will have the chance to produce an upset three days later, before England finish the Super 12 stage against the second of the two qualifiers. The tournament event will be held across seven Australian cities that will host a total of 45 matches.

Icy blast reminds of 2014 'polar vortex,' with worst to come
The largest public school districts in both states are among those closed, including districts in Milwaukee, Minneapolis and St. The polar vortex is expected to become displaced from the Arctic Circle and plunge down to near the upper Great Lakes.

Russian Federation slams 'illegal' United States sanctions on Venezuelan oil
Senator Marco Rubio, a vocal critic of Maduro who has called for such sanctions, welcomed the move even before it was announced. According to S&P Global Platts , as of November 2018, Venezuela had US$3.1 billion outstanding loan to repay to Rosneft.

Kendall Coyne first woman to compete in All-Stars skills competition
The message was heard, as hockey manufacturing company CCM decided they were going to pay the 27-year-old. It was later determined that the league did clock Decker, and that she just missed Draisaitl's time.

The men's tournament begins with a series of qualifying matches before Australia open the Super 12 section at the Sydney Cricket Ground against Pakistan on October 24, while India meet South Africa at Perth Stadium.

All-rounder Jason Holder is the only West Indies player selected to the ICC teams-of-the-year.

Pakistan has staged only short limited-overs series against Zimbabwe, Sri Lanka, a World XI, and the West Indies since a deadly terrorist attack in March 2009 against the Sri Lanka test team in Lahore.

The first semi-final will take place at the SCG on November 11, with Adelaide Oval hosting the second semi-final the following night. Like the women's final earlier in the year, the men's final will be played at the MCG, on the evening of Sunday 15 November 2020.

Feb 22: Windies v Qualifier 2, WACA, Perth; New Zealand v Sri Lanka, WACA, Perth.

Related news

[an error occurred while processing the directive]